New deadlines for abstract submission: 12th May and 18th May!

Scientific Conference

on Forensic Science Education

Venue: Auditorium of the Department of Enviornment (DAO), Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal

Date: 7th June 2019

Description: The International Conference will discuss different approaches to forensic sciences teaching and training, including innovative methods of teaching and training and alternative curricula proposals in view of the emerging challenges that face international security and the exciting scientific advances requiring permanent update.
This conference results from a co-organization of the University of Aveiro (Department of Biology, area of) with the National Institute and Legal Medicine of Portugal and the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Coimbra – Chair of Legal Medicine and is intended for teachers, researchers and professionals in the various areas of Forensic Medicine and Forensic Sciences.


Final Conference

Venue: Auditorium of the Department of Enviornment (DAO), Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal

Date: 8th June 2019

Description: The Final Conference of Euro4Science 2.0 is a satellite meeting to the International Conference on Forensic Science Education and Training dedicated to teachers from basic and secondary schools and other professionals related to science education and scientific divulgation. During the Euro4science 2.0 Final Conference schools having participated in the project network and used the “Forensic Science Educational Toolbox” will have an opportunity to show and discuss their forensic inspired proposals. This will be also an occasion for new participants to gather the international network of this appealing and motivating educational strategy.

Scientific Commission

Luís Souto | Event Coordinator | Universidade de Aveiro

Angel Carracedo | Universidade de Santiago de Compostela

Walther Parson | University of Insbruck

Duarte Nuno Vieira | Scientific Commission Chairman (Faculdade de Medicina Coimbra)

Francisco Côrte-real | Instituto Nacional de Medicina Legal e Ciências Forenses, I.P

Organizing Committee

Luís Souto | Universidade de Aveiro

Helena Moreira | Universidade de Aveiro

Rosa Pinho | Universidade de Aveiro

Rita Pina | Universidade de Aveiro

Francisco Corte-Real | INMLCF

Duarte Nuno Vieira | FMC


Biology Department | Universidade de Aveiro

Instituto Nacional de Medicina Legal e Ciência Forenses, I.P

Faculdade de Medicina de Coimbra

Rede de Serviços Médico-Legais e Forenses de Língua Portuguesa.